New 7 wonders of the world

The results of a global poll have identified the seven new wonders of the world, according to organizers of the voting.

Here are the winners of the worldwide election:

  • The Great Wall, China
  • Petra, Jordan
  • Christ Redeemer, Brazil
  • Machu Picchu, Peru
  • Chichén Itzá, Mexico
  • The Roman Colosseum, Italy
  • The Taj Mahal, India

The traditional seven wonders were concentrated in the Mediterranean and Middle East and were compiled by ancient Greek observers. Organizers of the new list wanted to identify the sites that modern world citizens thought were the new seven wonders. Nearly 100 million people participated in the phone and Internet voting.

Click here to see pictures of the winners and the finalists in the contest.


  1. No one’s posted a comment here in months. (though this Weblog is very old and hard-to-reach.) I’m sure no one’s listening 😥 aw well :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.