Little League World Series

LLWSYoung baseball players from around the world are gathered in Williamsport, Pa., today for the start of the 2009 Little League World Series. ESPN and ABC will broadcast many of the games starting today through Aug. 30.

Eight teams from the United States will compete on one side of the bracket. Teams from Curacao, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Venezuela, Germany, Mexico, Canada and Chinese Tapei will compete in another bracket.

The winners of each bracket will meet in the championship game Sunday, Aug. 30, on ABC. A team from Hawaii won the 2008 championship.

Click here for more tournament info.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.